اقرأ أصل القمر. منذ 4.5 مليار سنة ، اصطدم كوكب بدائي بالأرض. من تحت الأنقاض تشكلت القمر. يتعقب العلماء الآن عواقب الانهيار الكوني. قمرنا هو أحد أكثر الأجسام الغامضة في النظام الشمسي. كتلته جيدة بنسبة واحد في المائة من الأرض ، في حين أن جميع الأقمار الأخرى (باستثناء القمر شارون بلوتو) لديها أقل من 0.025 في المئة من كتلة كوكبهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يحتوي قمر الأرض على كثافة منخفضة بشكل مثير للدهشة للنظام الشمسي الداخلي. السبب: أنه يحتوي على القليل جدا من الحديد.

بعد كل شيء ، يختلف تركيبها الذري بشكل كبير عن نسب النظير على الأرض ، وهناك تشابه لافت للنظر. يظهر ذلك من خلال عينات التربة التي جلبها رواد الفضاء مع رحلات أبولو الخاصة بهم من جارنا الكوني.

نشأة القمر تحمل شرح كل هذه الخصائص. لكن فك شفرة الوقت المبكر أمر صعب للغاية. يتذكر جاك ج. ليسوير من مركز أبحاث أميس التابع لناسا في موفيت فيلد ، كاليفورنيا ، "عندما سمعت محاضرة من خبير القمر إيروين شابيرو قبل 20 عامًا ، قال مازحا إن أفضل تفسير هو الاعتراف بخطأ في الملاحظة: القمر غير موجود ".

منذ فترة طويلة تم التكهن بما إذا كانت الأرض قد استولت على الأرض من قبل ، أم أنه انشق بسبب الدوران السريع لكوكبنا أم أنه - مع الأرض - قد تكثف من غبار وسديم Ur - كما فعل ربما مع معظم الأقمار الصناعية الأخرى كان هو الحال. لكن أيا من هذه الفرضيات الثلاثة متوافق بسهولة مع القوانين السماوية وظروف الحدود الكونية ، على سبيل المثال ، المسافة والزخم الزاوي لنظام الأرض والقمر اليوم ، والصلب الحديدي الصغير للقمر وتكوين صخره السطحي. عرض

لهذا السبب تم وضع فرضية رابعة في منتصف سبعينيات القرن العشرين أصبحت مقبولة منذ ذلك الحين. إنه مبني على تصادم الأرض البدائية مع كوكب بدائي ، تم تدميره بالكامل في البلياردو الكوني. يجب أن تكون كتلته حوالي 20٪ من كتلة أرضنا. كان حوالي ضعف وزن المريخ. كانت السرعة النسبية للجثتين السماوية بضعة كيلومترات في الثانية. بقي النواة الحديدية للكوكب البدائي عالقة في الأرض البدائية ، بينما انفجرت عباءة وجزء من الوشاح في الفضاء. من هذا الحطام ، تشكل جسم سماوي جديد - قمرنا. أظهرت المحاكاة الحاسوبية التي أجراها شيجيرو إيدا من معهد طوكيو للتكنولوجيا في اليابان إلى جانب روبن إم كانوب وغلين آر ستيوارت من جامعة كولورادو في بولدر أن هذا التجميع استمر أكثر من عام. كان ذلك قبل 4.51 مليار سنة ، حسب فريق بقيادة دير تشوين لي من جامعة ميشيجان في آن أربور.

استنتاج الباحثين: ظهر القمر إلى حيز الوجود بعد 50 مليون سنة فقط من بدء تكوين نظامنا الشمسي - في وقت ربما لم ينته بعد تشكيل الأرض البدائية من الضباب البدائي.

قام لي وزملاؤه بقياس نسب وفرة مادة الهافنيوم المشعة -182 ومنتج تسوسها التنغستن 182 في الصخور القمرية. من هذا ، يمكن تحديد عمره. الصخور تأتي من بعثات أبولو أو جاءت نيزك إلى الأرض. في هذه الأثناء ، من المعروف أن 17 من تلك الأجزاء الصغيرة من القمر قد فجرت النيازك مرة واحدة من سطحها واستولت في نهاية المطاف على جاذبية الأرض. تم اكتشاف "EET 96008" ، وهو نيزك يبلغ طوله 53 جرامًا وطوله 4.5 سنتيمترًا عثر عليه في منطقة أنتاركتيكا الفيل مورين في عام 1996 ، على أنه حطام بازلتية من القمر قبل بضعة أشهر فقط.

تثبت عمليات المحاكاة الحاسوبية لشيجيرو إيدا وغيره من العلماء أن تصادم حطام التصادم في مدار ضيق أمر ممكن. لا تعمل فرضية التصادم إلا إذا تحولت الأرض بسرعة أكبر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كان يجب أن يكون القمر حوله في البداية حول مدار استوائي منخفض. اليوم يتحرك على مدار يميل بشدة 384000 كيلومتر.

قام جهاد توما من جامعة تكساس وجاك ويزدوم من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا بتطوير نموذج يجعل هذا المدار مفهومًا. غير متوقع تمامًا ، وجدوا أيضًا شرحًا لكيفية تشكل المرتفعات القمرية.

من المعروف منذ فترة طويلة أن الاحتكاك المد والجزر للقمر يبطئ تدريجيا دوران الأرض. نتيجة لذلك ، القمر يتحرك ببطء بعيدا عن الأرض. ولكن يجب على المرء أن ينظر أيضًا في التفاعل بين الجاذبية والأرض والقمر والشمس والكواكب الأخرى ، وخاصة كوكب المشتري. هذا ما فعله توما والحكمة. لقد صادفوا صدىين لا بد أنهما قادا إلى تغيير جذري في مدار القمر.

الرنين هي علاقات مدارية صحيحة بين الأجرام السماوية ، والتي إما مستقرة بشكل خاص أو تؤدي إلى تغيرات مدارية سريعة وقوية. يشير توما والحكمة إلى أن مدار القمر كان يخضع مرتين لمثل هذه التغييرات المفاجئة.

وفقًا لنموذجها ، ألقى الرنين الأول القمر الصناعي الأرضي في مدار بيضاوي الشكل للغاية بعد 1000 عام فقط من ولادته المضطربة. نتيجة لذلك ، كان الجاذبية الأرضية أقوى وأضعف بالتناوب. من هذه القوى المتقلبة بشكل دوري ، كان القمر يعجن حرفياً - ألف مرة أقوى من Io ، أعظم قمر كوكب المشتري النشط البركاني. هناك ، قامت مركبة الفضاء غاليليو مؤخرًا بقياس أعلى درجات حرارة السطح في النظام الشمسي بأكمله - بصرف النظر عن الشمس - أكثر من 1400 درجة مئوية.

يشير توما والحكمة إلى أن احتكاك المد الأرضي أدى إلى تسخين القمر الصغير حتى ذاب سطحه. وقد أدى ذلك إلى ظهور قشرة حديدية منخفضة ، لأن المعادن الثقيلة غرقت داخل القمر. ظهرت ماريا الظلام ، وهي تدفقات قوية من الحمم البركانية التي تغطي 17 في المائة من سطح القمر ، في وقت لاحق ، منذ حوالي 3.9 إلى 3.1 مليار سنة ، بسبب الانفجارات البركانية القوية أو تأثيرات الكواكب بحجم الكيلومترات.

استهلك ذوبان السطح الكثير من الطاقة لدرجة أن القمر هرب من الرنين الأول وانتقل بعيدًا عن الأرض في مسار حلزوني. بعد ذلك بوقت قصير ، ظهر في صدى ثانٍ ، والذي أخذه من الطائرة الاستوائية للأرض. نجا من هذا الرنين فقط عندما كان مداره يميل اثنتي عشرة درجة إلى خط الاستواء. منذ ذلك الحين ، ابتعد ببطء عن الأرض ، مما جعل أيامه ولياليه أطول. كان على توما وحكمة العمل من خلال سيناريوهات مختلفة حتى عثروا على نموذج يمكن أن يصف جميع المعلمات المدارية الهامة. في هذا النموذج ، استمر يوم على الأرض البدائية خمس ساعات فقط وكان محور دورانه يميل 10 درجات إلى المستوى المداري - اليوم هو 23.5 درجة. كانت مسافة القمر من خط الاستواء في ذلك الوقت 22000 كيلومتر فقط.

هذه الأحداث البعيدة لا تزال ذات أهمية كبيرة اليوم. بدون القمر ، سوف تتمايل الأرض بشكل فوضوي ، لأن لها تأثيرًا ثابتًا على موضع محور دوران الأرض. سوف تتقلب بين 0 و 85 درجة في غضون بضعة ملايين من السنين دون قمر. مثل كوكب أورانوس ، يمكن للأرض أن تدور حول مدارها حول الشمس. كان هذا نتيجة لمحاكاة الكمبيوتر لجاك لاسكار وزملاؤه في مكتب خط الطول في باريس قبل خمس سنوات.

أظهر Darren M. Williams و James F. Kasting من جامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا الآن مع نماذج مناخية للأرض بدون القمر أن تقلبات المحور سيكون لها آثار مدمرة على كوكبنا. تختفي المناطق الاستوائية دائمًا في الثلج ، وستكون المناطق القطبية تسخن حتى 80 درجة مئوية. سوف تتعرض القارات في خطوط العرض المعتدلة لتقلبات هائلة في درجات الحرارة بين 25 و زائد 45 درجة مئوية في غضون بضعة أشهر. في موقع مختلف من القارات - قبل 200 مليون سنة كانت هناك قارة كبرى واحدة فقط على كوكبنا - ستكون الظروف أكثر تطرفًا. سوف يحدث نفس الشيء إذا كانت الأرض تحتوي على كمية أقل من الماء.

لولا القمر ، كانت الحياة الأرضية قد تطورت بشكل مختلف تمامًا أو كانت ستزول منذ زمن بعيد. ربما لن يكون تم إنشاؤه. نحن البشر بالتأكيد لن وجود.

=== R diger Vaas

العلوم

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Read out The Origin of the Moon. 4.5 billion years ago, a primeval planet collided with Earth. From the rubble formed our moon. Scientists are now tracking the consequences of the cosmic collapse. Our moon is one of the most enigmatic bodies in the solar system. Its mass is a good one percent of the Earth, while all other moons (with the exception of the Charon Pluto Moon) have less than 0.025 percent of the mass of their planet. In addition, the earth's moon has an amazingly low density for the inner solar system. The reason: it contains very little iron.

After all, its atomic composition differs significantly from the isotope ratios on Earth, and there is a striking similarity. This is shown by soil samples that astronauts brought with their Apollo flights from our cosmic neighbor.

The genesis of the moon bears the explanation of all these characteristics. But decoding that early time is extremely difficult. Jack J. Lissauer of NASA's Ames Research Center in Moffett Field, California recalls, "When I heard a lecture from Moon expert Irwin Shapiro 20 years ago, he joked that the best explanation was the admission of an observation error: the moon does not exist ".

For a long time it had been speculated whether the moon was once captured by the earth, whether it split off due to the rapid rotation of our planet or whether it - together with the earth - has condensed from the dust and gas of the Ur-nebula - as it did probably with most other satellites was the case. But none of these three hypotheses is readily compatible with the celestial laws and the cosmic boundary conditions, for example, the distance and angular momentum of the earth-moon system today, the small iron core of the moon and the composition of its surface rock. display

That's why a fourth hypothesis was developed in the mid-1970s that has since become accepted. It is based on a collision of the primordial earth with a primeval planet, which was completely destroyed in the cosmic billiards. His mass must have been about 20 percent of that of our earth. He was about twice as heavy as Mars. The relative speed of the two celestial bodies was a few kilometers per second. The iron core of the primordial planet remained stuck in the primeval earth, while its mantle and part of the mantle were exploded into space. From this rubble belt a new celestial body has formed - our moon. Computer simulations by Shigeru Ida of the Tokyo Institute of Technology in Japan along with Robin M. Canup and Glen R. Stewart of the University of Colorado at Boulder showed that this aggregation lasted at most a year. That was 4.51 billion years ago, according to a team led by Der-Chuen Lee from the University of Michigan at Ann Arbor.

The conclusion of the researchers: The moon came into existence only 50 million years after our solar system began to form - at a time when the formation of the primordial earth from the primeval mist probably had not yet ended.

Lee and his colleagues had measured the abundance ratios of radioactive hafnium-182 and its decay product tungsten-182 in lunar rocks. From this, his age can be determined. The rock comes from the Apollo missions or came as a meteorite to Earth. In the meantime, 17 of those tiny fragments of the moon have been known that once blew meteorites out of its surface and eventually captured Earth's gravity. "EET 96008", a 53-gram, 4.5-centimeter-long meteorite found in the Antarctic Elephant Moraine region in 1996, was revealed as basaltic debris from the Moon just a few months ago.

The computer simulations of Shigeru Ida and other scientists prove that a collision of collision debris in a tight orbit is possible. The collision hypothesis only works if the earth turned much faster then. In addition, the Moon should have initially circumnavigated it on a low equatorial orbit. Today it moves on a steeply inclined orbit 384, 000 kilometers away.

Jihad Touma of the University of Texas and Jack Wisdom of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology have now developed a model that makes this orbit understandable. Completely unexpected they also found an explanation of how the lunar highlands could have formed.

It has long been known that the tidal friction of the moon gradually slows the earth's rotation. As a result, the moon slowly moves away from the earth. But one must also consider the gravitational interaction between Earth, Moon, Sun and the other planets, especially Jupiter. That's what Touma and Wisdom did. They came across two resonances that must have led to a drastic change in the lunar orbit.

Resonances are integer orbital relationships between celestial bodies, which are either particularly stable or lead to rapid and strong orbital changes. Touma and Wisdom suggest that the orbit of the moon was subject twice to such abrupt changes.

According to her model, the first resonance threw the terrestrial satellite into an extremely elliptical orbit only 1000 years after its turbulent birth. As a result, terrestrial gravitation was alternately stronger and weaker. From these periodically fluctuating tidal forces, the moon was literally kneaded - a thousand times stronger than Io, the volcanically active innermost Greatmoon of Jupiter. There, the Galileo spacecraft recently measured the highest surface temperatures in the entire solar system - apart from the sun - over 1400 degrees Celsius.

Touma and Wisdom suggest that the earthly tidal friction has so heated the young moon that its surface has melted. This has led to the emergence of its low-iron crust, because the heavy metals sank into the moon's interior. The dark Maria, mighty frozen lava flows that cover 17 percent of the lunar surface, emerged later, about 3.9 to 3.1 billion years ago, by powerful volcanic eruptions or impacts of kilometer-sized planetoids.

The melting of the surface consumed so much energy that the moon escaped the first resonance and moved away from the earth in a spiral path. Soon after, however, he came into a second resonance, which brought him from the equatorial plane of the earth. He escaped this resonance only when his orbit was inclined twelve degrees to the equator. Since then, he has slowly moved away from the earth, making his days and nights ever longer. Touma and Wisdom had to work through different scenarios until they found a model that could describe all the important orbital parameters. In this model, a day on the primordial earth lasted only five hours and its axis of rotation was inclined 10 degrees to the orbital plane - today it is 23.5 degrees. The distance of the moon from the equator at that time was only 22000 kilometers.

These distant events are still of great importance today. Without the moon, the earth would chaotically wobble, because it has a stabilizing effect on the position of the earth's axis of rotation. It would fluctuate between 0 and 85 degrees within a few million years without a moon. Like the planet Uranus, the earth could then roll on its orbit around the sun. This was the result of computer simulations by Jacques Laskar and his colleagues at the Bureau des Longitudes in Paris five years ago.

Darren M. Williams and James F. Kasting of Pennsylvania State University have now shown with climate models for the Earth without the Moon that the axis fluctuations would have devastating effects for our planet. Tropical zones are always disappearing in the snow, and the polar regions would heat up to 80 degrees Celsius. Continents in the temperate latitudes would be exposed to enormous temperature fluctuations between minus 25 and plus 45 degrees Celsius within a few months. In a different position of the continents - 200 million years ago there was only one major super continent on our planet - the conditions would be even more extreme. The same would happen if the earth had less water.

Without the moon, earthly life would have developed completely differently or would have died out long ago. Maybe it would not have been created. We humans certainly would not exist.

=== R diger Vaas

science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice