بعد بداية مزدحمة في محطة الفضاء الدولية ISS ، أصبحت المراقبة الأرضية للطاقم يوم الأحد مجانية. قال مركز مراقبة الطيران الروسي إن رائد الفضاء الأمريكي بيل شبرد وزملاؤه الروس يوري غيدينكو وسيرجي كريكالجو سمح لهما بالنوم يوم الأحد حتى الساعة 10:00 بتوقيت موسكو (08.00 MEZ). وفوق كل ذلك ، فإن الذبابة على قطعة من الحطام الفضائي ، والتي اقتربت من كيلومترين ، قدمت تشويقًا. التغييرات في الدورة لم تكن ضرورية ، قيل في ناسا. ليوم الاثنين ، تم التخطيط لإجراء اختبارات على نظام "الإلكترون" ، الذي يستخرج الرطوبة من الهواء في المحطة الفضائية ويزود الأكسجين الطازج.

بعد وجبة الإفطار يوم الأحد ، تم تفريغ الأمتعة الشخصية ولفة على دراجة التمرين وقيلولة أخرى حتى وقت الغداء في البرنامج. منذ الوصول إلى المحطة يوم الخميس ، عمل رواد الفضاء الثلاثة بجد لجعل منازلهم صالحة للسكن على بعد حوالي 400 كيلومتر فوق سطح الأرض. لقد وضعوا أنظمة تزويد الهواء قيد التشغيل ، وأجهزوا الأجهزة ، وقاموا بتخزين أطنان البضائع التي حطت على محطة الفضاء الدولية. اختبروا يوم السبت الكمبيوتر المركزي على متن الطائرة الذي تم إنشاؤه في ألمانيا ، وهو "الدماغ" الجديد تمامًا للمحطة الفضائية.

من المتوقع أن يبقى شيبرد وجيدينكو وكريكالجو في الفضاء بحلول منتصف فبراير. أعدوا أيضا للضيوف المقبلين في بؤرهم الإنسانية. في 16 نوفمبر ، سوف ترسو سفينة الفضاء الروسية بروغريس غير المأهولة في محطة الفضاء الدولية. في 30 نوفمبر ، قام طاقم مكوك الفضاء الأمريكي بزيارة.

تبادل الرئيس الأمريكي بيل كلينتون والرئيس الروسي فلاديمير بوتين الرسائل بمناسبة إطلاق مغامرة ISS البحثية بنجاح. وقال بوتين في رسالته لمزيد من التعاون الوثيق مع محطة الفضاء الدولية ، "التي لها أولوية عالية في غزو الفضاء".

عرض DPA

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

After a busy start in the International Space Station ISS, the ground control of the crew on Sunday has given free. The US astronaut Bill Shepherd and his Russian colleagues Yuri Gidsenko and Sergei Krikaljow were allowed to sleep on Sunday until 10.00 clock Moscow time (08.00 MEZ), said the Russian flight control center. Above all, the flyby on a piece of space debris, which approached to two kilometers, provided suspense. Course changes were not necessary, it was said at NASA. For Monday, tests were planned on the "electron" system, which extracts moisture from the air in the space station and supplies fresh oxygen.

After the Sunday breakfast, the unpacking of personal belongings, a lap on the exercise bike and another nap until lunchtime were on the program. Since arriving at the station on Thursday, the three astronauts had worked hard to make their home habitable about 400 kilometers above the ground. They put the systems for air supply into operation, mounted devices and stowed the tons of cargo landed on the ISS. On Saturday they tested the central on-board computer constructed in Germany, the completely new "brain" of the space station.

Shepherd, Gidsenko and Krikaljow are expected to stay in space by mid-February. They also prepared for the next guests in their outpost of humanity. On 16 November, an unmanned Russian Progress space transporter will dock at the ISS. On November 30, the crew of an American space shuttle comes to visit.

US President Bill Clinton and Russian President Vladimir Putin exchanged messages on the occasion of the successful launch of the ISS research adventure. Putin said in his letter for further close cooperation with the International Space Station, "which has high priority in the conquest of space".

dpa display

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice