اقرأ بصوت عالٍ مدافع كاملة مع أطقمها المتساقطة وصفوف جنود الجيش الأحمر القتيلين الذين اكتشفوا بناة السدود في براندنبورغ أودربروخ. كانت هذه المنطقة في منتصف أبريل عام 1945 مسرحًا لأحد المعارك الأخيرة في الحرب العالمية الثانية. سقط عشرات الآلاف من الجنود الألمان والسوفيات في غضون بضعة أيام - وكثير منهم فقط يتم إنقاذهم الآن.

يتم تجديد سدود أودر بعد الفيضان المدمر عام 1997 بطول 52 كم. بالاتفاق مع السلطات البولندية ، سيتم إعادة بناء الأجزاء الكبيرة ورفعها من 40 إلى 120 سنتيمترًا لمواجهة الفيضان الهائل المتوقع كل 200 عام. حاليًا ، يتم تأهيل قسم السد على Oderbruch بين Lubusz و Hohensaaten (مقاطعة Märkisch-Oderland) بواسطة وكالة البيئة. يجب الانتهاء من العمل بحلول عام 2005 ، في Oderbruch حتى عام 2002.

أفاد ماتياس فرود ، رئيس مكتب البيئة في بوتسدام ، أنه لا يهتم فقط بالمآسي الإنسانية. لا سيما أن بقايا القتال الخطيرة ، التي شكلت مقدمة للمعركة في مرتفعات سيلوور الغربية ، تسبب له صداع. في القتال العنيف كان هناك العديد من الرجال الذين ما زالوا عالقين في الأرض. الذخيرة المتبقية دمرت المدافع تهدد البناء.

هذا العام وحده ، كان لا بد من زيادة الميزانية على Oderbruch من 14 إلى 64 مليون مارك ، لأن تكاليف استرداد الذخيرة والتخلص منها زادت بشكل غير متوقع. وقال جوي "لا يمكنك اصلاح سد مليء بالقنابل والقذائف." في عام 2000 ، منحت وكالة البيئة 14 طلبًا لإزالة الذخائر إلى هيئات مختلفة.

واحد منهم هو خدمة استرداد الذخيرة الحكومية في Wünsdorf (منطقة Teltow-Fläming). مكتبها الفرعي في فرانكفورت (أودر) هو المسؤول عن Oderbruch. قام قائد المجموعة أندريه مولر بالفعل بتفتيش مساحة 1.7 مليون متر مربع مع موظفيه الخمسة. منذ مارس من هذا العام ، كانوا يعملون على سطح السد وكذلك في المناطق النائية الداخلية والداخلية وعلامة "نقاط الخطأ" الموجودة على الخريطة. مباشرة قبل وصول الحفارات ، يتم استرداد الذخيرة. يقول مولر: "لقد وجدنا هذا العام حوالي 100000 جثة ذخيرة ، أي 16 طن". عرض

تصبح خطرة عندما تكون الأجهزة المتفجرة حادة. في هذه الحالة ، يجب أن يقرر مولر ما إذا كانت القنابل والقنابل قابلة للنقل. إذا لم تكن كذلك ، سيتم نزع فتيلها على الفور ، هذا العام بالفعل 20 مرة. إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنًا ، يبقى الانفجار فقط. يقول خبير الإنقاذ: "نصنع من خمس إلى ست جولات من الذخائر كل عام باستخدام 70 إلى 80 عبوة ناسفة". المواد غير الخطرة تذهب إلى مصنع تقطيع الذخيرة في Kummersdorf (منطقة Oder-Spree).

بالإضافة إلى 66 طنًا من الخردة المدنية ، واجه العمال أيضًا رفات 33 جنديًا. يقول مولر: "حوالي ربعهم من جنود الجيش الأحمر". لا يمكن إنقاذ ضحايا الحرب من أجل الوصول إلى برلين بعد الحرب: "إن القنبلة اليدوية العديدة أثرت بالكامل في التربة".

عندما يتم العثور على رجل ميت ، يبلغ مولر Kriegsgräberfürsorge في بوتسدام. إذا كان الأمر يتعلق بجندي ، فإنه يتم دفنه في أحد مقابر براندنبورغ الأربعة الخاصة. ثلاثة منهم للجنود الألمان ، والرابع مخصص للجنود السوفيت. الأعداء السابقون ، الذين استراحوا جنبًا إلى جنب مع سدود أودر لأكثر من 50 عامًا ، وجدوا أخيرًا أماكن منفصلة للراحة.

DPA و BBW

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Read aloud Complete guns with their fallen crews and rows of dead Red Army soldiers dig out the dike builders at the Brandenburg Oderbruch. This area was in mid-April 1945 the scene of one of the last battles of the Second World War. Tens of thousands of German and Soviet soldiers fell within a few days - and many of them are only now being salvaged.

The Oder dykes are being renewed after the devastating flood of 1997 along its entire length of 52 kilometers. In agreement with the Polish authorities, large parts will be rebuilt and raised by 40 to 120 centimeters to withstand a massive flood expected every 200 years. Currently, the dike section on Oderbruch between Lubusz and Hohensaaten (district Märkisch-Oderland) is rehabilitated by the Environmental Agency. The work should be finished by 2005, at the Oderbruch until 2002.

Matthias Freude, President of the Potsdam State Environmental Office, reports that he is not only concerned with human tragedies. Especially the dangerous remnants of the fighting, which formed the prelude to the battle at the western Seelower heights, cause him a headache. In the fierce fighting there were numerous duds that are still stuck in the ground. The remaining ammunition destroyed guns endanger the construction.

This year alone, the budget on the Oderbruch had to be increased by 14 to 64 million marks, because the costs of ammunition recovery and disposal have increased unexpectedly. "You can not fix a dike full of bombs and shells, " Joy said. In 2000, the Environment Agency awarded 14 orders for ammunition clearance to various bodies.

One of them is the state ammunition recovery service in Wünsdorf (Teltow-Fläming district). Its branch office in Frankfurt (Oder) is responsible for the Oderbruch. Squad leader Andre Müller has already searched 1.7 million square meters of space with his five employees. Since March of this year, they have been working on the surface of the dike as well as in the immediate hinterland and hinterland and mark found "fault points" on a map. Immediately before the dredgers arrive, the ammunition is recovered. "This year we have found almost 100, 000 ammunition bodies, that's 16 tons, " says Müller. display

It becomes dangerous when the explosive devices are still sharp. In this case, Müller must decide whether the bombs and grenades are transportable. If they are not, they will be defused on the spot, this year already 20 times. If that is not possible, only the blast remains. "We make five to six rounds of munitions each year with 70 to 80 explosive devices, " says the salvage expert. The non-hazardous material goes to the ammunition cutting plant in Kummersdorf (Oder-Spree district).

In addition to 66 tons of civilian scrap, the workers also encountered the remains of 33 soldiers. "About a quarter of them are Red Army soldiers, " says Müller. These victims of the battle for access to Berlin could not be salvaged after the war: "The numerous grenade impacts completely dug up the soil."

When a dead man is found, Müller informs Kriegsgräberfürsorge in Potsdam. If it concerns a soldier, it is buried in one of the four special Brandenburg cemeteries. Three of them are for German soldiers, the fourth is reserved for Soviet soldiers. The former enemies, who rested side by side by the Oder dykes for more than 50 years, finally find separate resting places.

dpa and bdw

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice