إقرأ المهد الهزلي على المسار. خارج كواكب نبتون وبلوتو ، يوجد مخزن بمليارات الأجسام الجليدية التي تدخل في بعض الأحيان في النظام الشمسي الداخلي كمذنبات. بفضل الملاحظات الجديدة ، اكتسب علماء الفلك الآن فكرة أكثر دقة عن بنية هذا الخزان. كان ذلك في ليلة 30 أغسطس 1992 ، عندما جلبت فجأة من الضوء المحمر في السماء ليالي المراقبة الرتابة في قبة المرآة التي يبلغ ارتفاعها 2.2 متر في جبل مونا كيا ، هاواي. أصابت حمى الاكتشاف جين إكس لو (ثم في جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي) وديفيد جيويت (جامعة هاواي). لاحظوا أيضًا البقعة الغريبة في الليالي التالية: لقد غيرت موقعها ، وكشفت حسابات التعقب سريعًا أن QB1 ، في عام 1992 ، الاسم المؤقت للكائن ، يقع خارج بلوتو ويبلغ حجمه حوالي 200 كيلومتر.

وراء بلوتو ، الخارج السابق في النظام الشمسي - بقعة حمراء فتحت الباب أمام فئة جديدة من أعضاء نظامنا الشمسي. أطلق عليها اسم "Georgesmiley" المستكشفان - وهذا هو أيضًا اسم الوكيل في روايات جون لو كاري ، التي أخرجها العلماء وقتًا خلال ليالي المراقبة.

بالنسبة إلى علماء الفلك ، كان هذا الاكتشاف تأييدًا مرحبًا به ، حيث أنهم فقدوا منذ زمن بعيد منشأ المذنبات. تم بالفعل تسجيل أكثر من 750 نجمًا خلفيًا ، والتي أعطت مظهر ضيف لمرة واحدة فقط على الأرض ، لكن ثلثها فقط لديه بيانات تتبع كافية. واحد يميز المذنبات قصيرة الدورية وطويلة.

يمثل الحساب الأول حوالي 20 في المائة ، وبحكم تعريفه ، يحتاج إلى أقل من 200 عام لدورة شمسية. المذنب Encke هو الأسرع مع 3.31 سنة. من المعروف أن ما يقرب من 1000 من المذنبات قصيرة الأجل حتى الآن. ويعتقد أنها نشأت من أحداث طويلة الدوري نتيجة للانحرافات المدارية بسبب تأثير الجاذبية للكواكب ، وخاصة كوكب المشتري. هذه لها وقت تداول نموذجي من 1000 إلى 100000 سنة وغالبًا ما تصل إلى النظام الشمسي الداخلي لأول مرة. من أين أتوا؟ عرض

اقترح عالم الفلك الهولندي يان هندريك أورت (1900-1992) فرضية في عام 1950 ، والتي قوبلت باستجابة كبيرة بين الخبراء. بعد تقييم بيانات المسار المتاحة له ، وجد أن المذنبات الطويلة الأمد قد تطورت إلى كل الاتجاهات في النظام الشمسي الداخلي ، ليس فقط في مستوى مدارات الكواكب ، وهذا في نفس العدد تقريبًا من حركة عقارب الساعة وعكس عقارب الساعة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تشير تقديرات نصف المحور الرئيسي لمداره الإهليلجي للغاية إلى أن أقصى نقطة في مداره هي من 50 إلى 150 ألف الاتحاد الأفريقي بعيدا عن الشمس (أي AE ، وهي وحدة فلكية ، هي المسافة المتوسطة بين الشمس والأرض ، 149.6 مليون كيلومتر). هذا أكثر من 7 إلى 22 تريليون كيلومتر أو 0.7 إلى 2.2 سنة ضوئية.

يشتبه أورت أن النظام الشمسي في تلك المسافة سيحيط به خزان ضخم من النوى الكواكب في قشرة كروية ، والتي ، بالطبع ، لا يمكن اكتشافها حتى مع أقوى التلسكوبات. تكريما لذلك ، ومنذ ذلك الحين أطلق عليه اسم سحابة أورت. وقدر عدد الجثث بـ 100 مليار. اليوم يفترض المرء على الأقل عشرة أضعاف. هذا يعني أنه في هذه المناطق الخارجية للنظام الشمسي يجب توزيع كتلة إجمالية على الأقل من حجم الأرض.

وفقًا لاقتراح عام 1978 الذي قدمه علماء الفلك في ميونيخ لودفيج بيرمان وريمار لوست عام 1978 ، يمكن أن تمر كل بضع مئات من الغيوم الغازية السميكة التي تتحرك بين النجوم بالقرب من المذنب لدرجة أن بعض الأجسام الجليدية يتم توجيهها نحو الشمس (كثير منها ضدها) ثم قل وداعا للنظام الشمسي إلى الأبد). أيضا من تأثير النجوم المجاورة يتم دفع كتل الجليد مرارا وتكرارا في النظام الشمسي الداخلي.

يجب أن تكون المذنبات ذات الفترة القصيرة ، التي يمكن استنتاجها من مداراتها ، لها أصل مختلف. لذلك اقترح جيرارد بيتر كويبر (1905-1973) من جامعة شيكاغو في عام 1951 وجود مخزن فلكي ثاني للمذنبات. يجب أن يكمن هذا الخزان في مستوى مدارات الكواكب ويبدأ خارج نبتون على مسافة حوالي 35 AU. كان اكتشاف الكائن Georgesmiley أول تأكيد لوجود حزام كويبر هذا. مزيد من التأكيدات لم تكن طويلة في المقبلة.

اكتشف Luu و Jewitt والعديد من علماء الفلك الآن العديد من هؤلاء الغرباء الجدد. بحلول نهاية عام 1997 ، كان هناك ما يقرب من 60 جسمًا ، يتراوح سمكها بين 100 و 400 كيلومتر ، ويمكن تحديد مداراتها. ولكن هذه ليست سوى غيض من فيض. ووفقًا لمحاكاة الكمبيوتر ، قدّر عدد النوى الكوميتية في حزام كويبر بالفعل بما يتراوح بين 100 و 10 مليارات في الثمانينات ، وقد أكدت الملاحظات الأولية لتلسكوب هابل الفضائي هذا الحجم. من المحتمل أن يتراوح قطرها بين 10000 و 40.000 عضو من حزام كويبر.

مرارًا وتكرارًا ، هناك تصادمات في حزام كويبر. بعد ذلك ، تصل بعض أجزاء الحطام إلى مسارات فوضوية ، تؤدي بها جزئيًا إلى النظام الشمسي الداخلي - يظهر مذنب جديد قصير الأجل.

يشير اكتشاف جثتين صغيرتين غير اعتياديتين خارج نبتون الآن إلى أن النظام الشمسي الخارجي أكثر تعقيدًا مما كان يعتقد سابقًا. واحد لديه اسم الكتالوج 1996RQ20 واكتشف في سبتمبر 1996 من قبل إلينور هيلين من مختبر كاليفورنيا للدفع النفاث التابع لناسا وفريقها. الكائن على بعد حوالي 300 كيلومتر ، 47 الاتحاد الافريقي من الشمس ، وله مدار غريب الأطوار يميل 32 درجة إلى مدار الأرض. والجسم الصغير الآخر عبارة عن مجموعة من علماء الفلك الأمريكيين بقيادة جين لو (مركز هارفارد سميثسونيان للفيزياء الفلكية في ولاية ماساتشوستس) مع تلسكوب يبلغ ارتفاعه 2.2 متر من جامعة هاواي على نهر مونا كيا في مجموعة شمسية من تم العثور على 84 AE. ويطلق عليه 1996TL66 ، ويبلغ طوله حوالي 490 كيلومترًا ، وهو أكبر جسم معروف في المجموعة الشمسية.

نظرًا للوجود الغريب والميل المداري ، فإن هذين الكائنين يقعان بوضوح خارج حزام كويبر. أنها توفر أول إشارة مباشرة لمجموعة منتشرة من الهيئات الصغيرة بين حزام كويبر و Oort Cloud. حتى الآن ، تم اكتشاف حوالي 160 من أفراد هذه العائلة ؛ وفقا للتوقعات ، سيكون هناك حوالي 500 تماما. مساراتهم غير مستقرة. بمرور الوقت ، يتم إخراج هذه الكائنات إما خارج النظام الشمسي بواسطة حقل الجاذبية لكوكب المشتري أو يتم تحويلها بحيث تصل كمذنبات قصيرة الأجل في المناطق المشمسة.

حول نشأة النظام الشمسي الخارجي ، لا يزال الباحثون يحطمون رؤوسهم. من الواضح أن كوكب المشتري وزحل تشكلا في وقت مبكر نسبيا من السديم البدائي الشمسي. من الغاز والغبار المكثف أيضا - على مسافة بضع مئات من الاتحاد الافريقي - أيضا عدد لا يحصى من الهيئات الجليدية الصغيرة. يعتبر Kuiperg rtel مخلفات هذه الأحداث. وشكلت داخل الكواكب الغازية الرئيسية الأخرى للنظام الشمسي: أورانوس ونبتون. ألقى مجال الجاذبية بهم الأجسام الصغيرة الموجودة بالفعل حولهم على حد سواء في المناطق المشمسة والخارج ، حيث قاموا بمرور الوقت بتكوين السحابة الكوميدية Oort.

نظرًا لأن الطاقة والزخم الزاوي يتم الحفاظ عليهما دائمًا وفقًا لمبدأ مادي ، فقد تمكن الكواكب من إيجاد طريقهما الخاص على المسارات المشمسة. جاذبية نبتون ربما منعت أيضا تشكيل الكواكب الرئيسية الأخرى في كويبيرجيوم. لو كانت هناك أجسام بحجم كوكب الأرض ، لكانوا قد تم القبض عليهم منذ فترة طويلة بواسطة التلسكوبات الحديثة.

=== R diger Vaas

العلوم

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Read out The cometary cradle on the track. Beyond the planets of Neptune and Pluto, there is a storeroom of billions of icy bodies that sometimes enter the inner solar system as comets. Thanks to new observations, astronomers have now gained a more accurate idea of ​​the structure of this reservoir. It was on the night of August 30, 1992, when a reddish patch of light in the sky suddenly brought life to the monotonous observation nights in the dome of the 2.2-meter mirror on Mount Mauna Kea, Hawaii. The discovery fever had hit Jane X. Luu (then at the University of California at Berkeley) and David Jewitt (University of Hawaii). They also observed the peculiar spot in the next nights: It changed its position, and track calculations soon revealed that in 1992 QB1, the provisional name for the object, is located beyond Pluto and is about 200 kilometers in size.

Beyond Pluto, the previous outsider in the Solar System - the reddish spot had opened the door to a new class of members of our solar system. "Georgesmiley" called it the two explorers - this is also the name of the agent in John Le Carré's novels, with which the scientists had evicted time during the observation nights.

For astronomers, this discovery was a welcome endorsement, as they had long since lost sight of the origin of comets. More than 750 tail stars, who only gave a one-time guest appearance on Earth, have already been recorded, but only one-third of them have enough track data. One distinguishes short-periodic and long-periodic comets.

The former account for about 20 percent and, by definition, need less than 200 years for a solar cycle. The comet Encke is the fastest with 3.31 years. An estimated 1000 short-period comets are known to date. They are thought to have originated from long-periodic events as a result of orbital deflections due to the gravitational influence of the planets, chiefly Jupiter. These have a typical circulation time of 1000 to 100000 years and often reach the inner solar system for the first time. Where are you from? display

The Dutch astronomer Jan Hendrik Oort (1900-1992) proposed a hypothesis in 1950, which met with a great response among experts. After evaluating the trajectory data available to him, he had found that the long-period comets projected into all directions in the inner solar system, not only in the plane of the planetary orbits, and that about the same number of clockwise and counterclockwise move.

In addition, estimates of the major half-axis of its highly elliptical orbits indicate that the extreme point of its orbit is 50, 000 to 150, 000 AU away from the Sun (an AE, an astronomical unit, is the mean distance between the Sun and Earth, 149.6 million kilometers). That's more than 7 to 22 trillion kilometers or 0.7 to 2.2 light-years.

Oort suspected that the solar system at that distance would be surrounded by a huge reservoir of cometary cores in a spherical shell, which, of course, can not be detected even with the most powerful telescopes. In honor of it, it has since been called the Oort Cloud. He put the number of bodies at 100 billion. Today one assumes at least tenfold. This means that in these outermost regions of the solar system at least a total mass of the order of magnitude of that of our earth should be distributed.

According to a 1978 proposal by Munich astronomers Ludwig Biermann and Reimar Lüst of 1978, every few hundred million-year-thick gas clouds moving between the stars could pass so close to the comet that some of the icy bodies are driven towards the sun (many others against it) then say goodbye to the solar system forever). Also by the influence of neighboring stars ice chunks are repeatedly pushed into the inner solar system.

The short-period comets must, that can be concluded from their orbits, but have a different origin. Gerard Peter Kuiper (1905-1973) of the University of Chicago therefore proposed in 1951 the existence of a second cosmic storeroom for comets. This reservoir should lie in the plane of the planetary orbits and begin beyond Neptune at a distance of about 35 AU. The discovery of the object Georgesmiley was the first confirmation of the existence of this so-called Kuiper Belt. Further confirmations were not long in coming.

Luu, Jewitt and several other astronomers have now discovered many of these new outsiders. By the end of 1997, there were nearly 60 objects, between 100 and 400 kilometers thick, whose orbits could be determined. But these are just the tip of the iceberg. According to computer simulations, the number of cometary cores in the Kuiper Belt was already estimated at 100 million to 10 billion in the 1980s, and initial observations of the Hubble Space Telescope confirmed this magnitude. About 10, 000 to 40, 000 members of the Kuiper belt are likely to have over 100 kilometers in diameter.

Again and again, there are collisions in the Kuiper Belt. After that, some of the pieces of debris arrive on chaotic paths, which lead them partly into the inner solar system - a new short-period comet appears.

The discovery of two unusual small bodies beyond Neptune now indicates that the outer solar system is even more complicated than previously thought. One has the catalog name 1996RQ20 and was discovered in September 1996 by Eleanor Helin of NASA's California Jet Propulsion Laboratory and her team. The object is about 300 kilometers, 47 AU from the Sun, and has a rather eccentric orbit inclined 32 degrees to the Earth orbit. The other small body was a group of American astronomers led by Jane Luu (now a Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, Massachusetts) with the 2.2-meter telescope of the University of Hawaii on the Mauna Kea in a solar range of 84 AE found. It is called 1996TL66, is about 490 kilometers tall and the outermost known object in the solar system.

Due to the large eccentricities and orbit inclinations, these two objects are clearly outside the Kuiper Belt. They provide the first direct indication of a diffuse group of small bodies between the Kuiper Belt and the Oort Cloud. So far, about 160 members of this family have been detected; According to projections, there will be around 500 altogether. Their tracks are however unstable. Over time, these objects are either catapulted out of the solar system by Jupiter's gravitational field or diverted so that they arrive as short-period comets in sunnier districts.

About the genesis of the outer solar system, the researchers still shatter their heads. It is clear that Jupiter and Saturn formed relatively early from the solar primordial nebula. From the gas and dust condensed also - up to a distance of a few hundred AU - also countless icy small bodies. The Kuiperg rtel is considered a relic of these events. Further inside formed the other two major gas planets of the solar system: Uranus and Neptune. Their gravitational field hurled the already existing small bodies around them both into sunnier regions and outwards, where over time they formed the Oort cometary cloud.

Because energy and angular momentum are always conserved according to a physical principle, the two planets were able to find their own way on sunnier tracks. Neptune's attraction probably also prevented the formation of other major planets in the Kuipergium. If there were planet-sized bodies there, they would have been caught long ago with modern telescopes.

=== R diger Vaas

science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice