قراءة الآثار الكاملة لمرض جنون البقر مرض جنون البقر ستبقى غير المبررة ، وفقا للباحثين. وقال روبرت ويل من المستشفى العام الغربي في أدنبره يوم الثلاثاء في المؤتمر العالمي للطب النفسي الحيوي في برلين "سوف تمر عقود قبل أن نعرف ما الذي يفعله مرض جنون البقر في البشر". تقديرات عدد حالات البديل الجديد لمرض كروتزفيلد جاكوب (vCJD) التي يمكن أن تحدث بسبب مرض جنون البقر هي بعيدة المدى. وفقًا للإسقاطات ، كان من المتوقع حدوث ما بين 70 إلى 136000 حالة من حالات vCJD لبريطانيا العظمى بسبب وباء مرض جنون البقر. "لقد مر ال 70 بالفعل" ، قال ويل. في المملكة المتحدة ، تم تشخيص 102 حالة حتى الآن. في فرنسا ، هناك 3 حالات vCJD ، لم يكن أي منهم زار بريطانيا. كان لكل من أيرلندا وهونغ كونغ حالة واحدة ، مع مواطن هونج كونج في المملكة المتحدة لعدة سنوات. في ألمانيا ، يتوقع الخبراء ما يصل إلى 15 حالة vCJD من أزمة مرض جنون البقر.

وقال كونراد مورير من معهد الطب النفسي بجامعة فرانكفورت أم ماين إنه في الوقت نفسه ، ساد الرأي بين العلماء بأن مرض جنون البقر ناجم عن بريون معدي. لن يتم متابعة نظرية مرض جنون البقر كمرض فيروسي. لماذا تتحول البروتينات غير الضارة إلى بريونات خطيرة لا تزال غير واضحة.

جمع عدة مئات من الأطباء النفسيين معلومات حول مرض جنون البقر ومرض كروتزفيلد جاكوب في المؤتمر. الغالبية العظمى من الذين يعانون من CJD أظهرت أعراض عصبية في المراحل المبكرة ، مثل الاكتئاب والأرق والانسحاب ، وأكد هربرت Budka من جامعة فيينا.

عرض DPA

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Read The full effects of mad cow disease BSE will remain unexplained, according to researchers. "It will be decades before we know what BSE does to humans, " said Robert Will of the Western General Hospital in Edinburgh on Tuesday at the World Congress on Biological Psychiatry in Berlin. Estimates of how many cases of the new variant of Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease (vCJD) could be triggered by BSE are correspondingly far-reaching. According to projections, 70 to 136, 000 vCJD cases were initially expected for Great Britain due to the BSE epidemic. "The 70 has already passed, " said Will. In the UK, 102 cases have been diagnosed so far. In France, there are 3 vCJD cases, none of them would ever have visited Britain. Ireland and Hong Kong each had one case, with the Hong Kong citizen in the UK for several years. In Germany, experts expect up to 15 vCJD cases from the BSE crisis.

Meanwhile, the opinion has prevailed among the scientists that the mad cow disease is triggered by an infectious prion, said Konrad Maurer of the Institute of Psychiatry, University of Frankfurt am Main. The theory of BSE as a viral disease will not be pursued. Why harmless proteins turn into dangerous prions is still unclear.

Several hundreds of psychiatrists gathered information about BSE and Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease at the congress. The vast majority of CJD sufferers showed neurological symptoms in the early stages, such as depression, restlessness and withdrawal, emphasized Herbert Budka from the University of Vienna.

dpa display

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice