يحذر اختصاصي التغذية فورليسن - الصحة في شكل حبوب منع الحمل هي رواية. حبوب فيتامين وأحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية والمكملات الأخرى مبالغ فيها. أنها لا تحمي من المرض والشيخوخة ، بعضها خطير. منظمة الصحة العالمية تحذر. مثال على الاستنتاجات المستخلصة في كثير من الأحيان: - اتباع نظام غذائي غني بالسمك يحمي من شكاوى القلب والسكتات الدماغية. تحتوي الأسماك على العديد من الأحماض الدهنية أوميغا 3. - الأحماض الدهنية أوميغا 3 هي مكون من الخلايا العصبية. ثم يستخلص مقدمو الخدمات أو يقترحوا الاستنتاج التالي: - تحمي أحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية من أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وهي مفيدة للدماغ.

تبدو النتيجة معقولة ، والعديد من العملاء مقتنعون: في اليابان ، يتم تسويق الأحماض الدهنية كغذاء دماغي ، ويقوم الألمان بشرائها لحماية الأوعية الدموية. ارتفع حجم التداول بنسبة 14 في المئة في عام 1997 ، وفقا لمعهد الإحصاءات الطبية (IMS) في فرانكفورت. الأحماض الدهنية من البحر هي من بين أحدث وأنجح العوامل في سوق "المغذيات الدقيقة".

بيع الفيتامينات والمعادن والمكملات الأخرى المزدهرة. في الولايات المتحدة ، حيث يعتبر ابتلاع حبوب منع الحمل اليومية جزءًا من نمط الحياة ، تضاعفت المبيعات السنوية من 1990 إلى 1996 إلى 6.5 مليار دولار. المستهلكين الألمان هم اللحاق بالركب. وفقا لدراسة أجرتها IMS ، فإنها تبتلع أقراص المكملات الغذائية بقيمة حوالي ملياري مارك كل عام ، إضافة حوالي 2 في المائة أو 40 مليون مارك كل عام.

ولكن حتى النتائج البسيطة لنظام الحمية السمكية أثبتت أنها خاطئة. قام دان كرومهوت من المعهد الوطني للصحة العامة في هولندا بفحص الرجال المسنين. السؤال: ما الذي يبقي كبار السن لائقين عقلياً لفترة أطول - نظام غذائي غني بالأسماك أو حبوب مع أحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية؟ وفاز السمك ، فشلت الحبوب. يقول كرومهوت: "ما زلنا لا نعرف لماذا يكون لهذا السمك تأثير وقائي". "نحن ببساطة لا نعرف المواد الفعالة بعد. لكن أوميغا 3s وحدها ليست كذلك "

مضادات الأكسدة هي من بين العناصر البحثية الأكثر شعبية من خبراء التغذية. اكتشفوا: ليس فقط بيتا كاروتين وفيتامينات معينة هي زبالة جذرية فعالة. أينما يبحث الباحثون عن النباتات ، وجدوا مضادات الأكسدة عالية الفعالية: اللايكوبين في الطماطم ، ريسفيراترول في النبيذ الأحمر ، إبيغالوكاتشين غالات في الشاي الأخضر ، وحتى الكافيين المعروف في الشاي والقهوة يحتوي بشكل مدهش على مضادات الأكسدة أفضل بكثير من فيتامين سي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك عوامل أخرى مثل إزالة السموم من السولفورافان في الملفوف.

يبدو أن النباتات مليئة بالمواد المفيدة للكائن الحي. تبعا لذلك ، فهي جيدة في الوقاية من الأمراض: البصل والتفاح والقرنبيط يقلل من خطر الاصابة بالسرطان والثوم يحمي القلب والأوعية الدموية. تحتوي مصانع المواد الغذائية على كوكتيلات مكونات فعالة لا تحلم بها صناعة الأدوية.

إذا نظرت بشكل دقيق إلى المجموعة الكاملة من المكملات الغذائية على أرفف الصيدليات ومحلات السوبر ماركت ، وفقًا للجمعية الألمانية للتغذية (DGE) ، تبقى مادتان مهمتان فقط:

- اليود: ألمانيا تعاني من نقص اليود بسبب تربتها. على الرغم من أن الحليب الموجود على العلف المعدني للأبقار يحتوي الآن على كمية كبيرة نسبيًا من اليود ، إلا أن الكمية ليست كافية. ومع ذلك ، لا يتعين عليك ابتلاع الحبوب المعدنية لتجنب التثبيط المرضي للغدة الدرقية لديك ("تضخم الغدة الدرقية"). ملح الطعام المعالج باليود وأسماك البحر العادية مثل سمك البلاك أو سمك القد على صفيحة كافية.

- حمض الفوليك للنساء الحوامل: بالنسبة لهم المحتوى في النظام الغذائي العادي ليست كافية. تبين أن حمض الفوليك يحمي الطفل الذي لم يولد بعد من "الظهر المفتوحة" ، وهو أحد أكثر التشوهات شيوعًا عند الأطفال. ينبغي أن يؤخذ حمض الفوليك كتحضير واحد وليس كقرص متعدد الفيتامينات. يزيد فيتامين (أ) الموجود غالبًا فيه من خطر تشوهات الطفل. المخاطرة توضح المقارنة التالية: تحتوي بعض مكملات فيتامين (أ) على ما بين 30000 إلى 50000 وحدة دولية من فيتامين لكل كبسولة ، ولكن بالفعل مع تناول المدخول اليومي من 25000 وحدة دولية من قبل الأم هي تشوهات للطفل - وخاصة في الأذنين والعينين و الفم - ثبت.

يجب أن يصف الطبيب جميع الاستعدادات الأخرى لبعض الأمراض أو أوجه القصور. خلاف ذلك ، يوصي العلماء بالكثير من الفواكه والخضروات والبقوليات والحبوب الكاملة. هذه الأطعمة تحميك حقًا من السرطان أو أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. بالتناوب تؤكل مع الأسماك واللحوم ، فهي تحتوي على جميع العناصر الغذائية الحيوية. لدى خبراء التغذية أيضًا بعض الأخبار الجيدة: كل أسرة لديها طعام يمكنه - بإعطاء جرعات معتدلة - إطالة الحياة. من الجيد أن تشرب كوبًا من النبيذ أو البيرة مع وجبتك الصحية وتختفي مع فنجان من القهوة. في الماضي ، رفض العديد من الباحثين الكحول والكافيين بوصفهم شياطين.

اليوم ، يقدرون المشروبات الغنية. أثبتت العديد من الدراسات الرئيسية أن أي شخص يشرب بانتظام البيرة أو النبيذ أو المشروبات الروحية بانتظام ، يعيش حياة أطول. الكحول "يخفف" الدم مثل الأسبرين ، ويزيد من كمية الكوليسترول الحميد "الجيد" ، وبالتالي يمنع أمراض الأوعية الدموية. والقهوة لديها دكتور التغذية إعادة تأهيل اليساندرا تافاني من قبل معهد البحوث الدوائية ماريو نيجري في ميلانو. لقد اكتشفت أن أي شخص يشرب أربعة أكواب من القهوة يوميًا ، لا يصاب بسرطان القولون بنفس سهولة مثبط الكافيين.

=== توماس ويلك

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Vorlesen Nutritionists warn - health in pill form is a fairytale. Vitamin pills, omega-3 fatty acids and other supplements are overrated. They do not protect against illness and old age, some of them are even dangerous. The World Health Organization warns. An example of frequently drawn conclusions: - A fish-rich diet protects against cardiovascular complaints and strokes. Fish contain many omega-3 fatty acids. - Omega-3 fatty acids are a component of nerve cells. Then the providers draw or suggest the following conclusion: - Omega-3 fatty acids protect against cardiovascular diseases and are good for the brain.

The conclusion sounds plausible, and many customers are convinced: In Japan, the fatty acids are marketed as brain food, the Germans buy them to protect their blood vessels. Turnover rose by 14 percent in 1997, according to the Institute for Medical Statistics (IMS) in Frankfurt. The fatty acids from the sea are among the newest and most successful agents in the market of "micronutrients".

The sale of vitamins, minerals and other supplements is booming. In the US, where daily pill swallowing is part of the lifestyle, annual sales doubled from 1990 to 1996 to $ 6.5 billion. German consumers are catching up. According to a study by the IMS, they swallow dietary supplement pills worth about two billion marks every year, adding about two percent or 40 million marks each year.

But even the simple consequences of the fish diet proved to be wrong. Daan Kromhout of the National Institute of Public Health (RIVM) of the Netherlands examined old men. The question: What keeps the elderly mentally fit longer - a fish-rich diet or pills with omega-3 fatty acids? The fish won, the pills failed. "We still do not know why fish have such a protective effect, " says Kromhout. "We simply do not know the effective substances yet. But the omega-3s alone are not. "Ad

Antioxidants are among the most popular research items of nutritionists. They found out: Not just beta-carotene and certain vitamins are effective radical scavengers. Wherever researchers look for plants they find highly effective antioxidants: lycopene in tomatoes, resveratrol in red wine, epigallocatechin gallate in green tea, and even the well-known caffeine in tea and coffee surprisingly contains a much better antioxidant than vitamin C. In addition, many come other agents such as the detoxifying sulforaphane in cabbage.

Plants seem to be full of substances that are good for the organism. Accordingly, they are good at preventing diseases: onions, apples and broccoli reduce the risk of developing cancer, garlic protects the heart and blood vessels. The food plants contain active ingredient cocktails that the pharmaceutical industry can only dream of.

If you look critically at the entire range of food supplements on the shelves of drugstores and supermarkets, according to the German Society of Nutrition (DGE), only two meaningful substances remain:

- Iodine: Germany is iodine deficient because of its soils. Although milk on the mineral feed for cows now contains a relatively large amount of iodine, the amount is not enough. Nevertheless, you do not have to swallow mineral pills to avoid a morbid enlargement of your thyroid gland (the "goitre"). Iodized table salt and regular sea fish like plaice or cod on a plate are quite enough.

- Folic acid for pregnant women: For them the content in normal diet is not enough. Folic acid has been shown to protect the unborn child from the "open back, " one of the most common malformations in babies. Folic acid should be taken as a single preparation and not as a multivitamin tablet. The vitamin A often contained therein increases the risk of malformations of the child. The risk makes the following comparison clear: Some vitamin A supplements contain 30, 000 to 50, 000 International Units (IU) of vitamin per capsule, but already with a daily intake of 25, 000 IU by the mother are malformations of the child - especially in the ears, eyes and Mouth - proven.

All other preparations should only be prescribed by the doctor for certain illnesses or deficiencies. Otherwise, the scientists recommend a lot of fruits, vegetables, legumes and whole grains. These foods really protect you from cancer or cardiovascular disease. Alternately eaten with fish and meat, they contain all the vital nutrients. Nutritionists also have some good news: every household has food that can - given moderate doses - prolong life. It's good if you drink a glass of wine or beer with your healthy meal and round off the meal with a good cup of coffee. In the past, many researchers dismissed alcohol and caffeine as devils.

Today, they appreciate the rich drinks. Several major studies have proven that anyone who regularly drinks beer, wine or spirits regularly, lives longer. Alcohol "dilutes" the blood like aspirin, increases the amount of "good" HDL cholesterol and thus prevents vascular disease. And the coffee has the nutritionist Dr. Alessandra Tavani rehabilitated by the Pharmacological Research Institute Mario Negri in Milan. Anyone who drinks four cups of coffee a day, she has found out, does not get as easily colon cancer as the consistent caffeine despiser.

=== Thomas Willke

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice