قراءة الكرسي المجهز بأجهزة استشعار من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية "تعترف" بمجموعة واسعة من مواقف المقاعد وستتمكن قريبًا من التمييز بين مختلف الأشخاص في نمط مقاعدهم. مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات الممكنة أمر ممكن. بدءاً بمقعد السيارة الذي يعدل نفسه بنفسه على كرسي المكتب ، الأمر الذي يبعث على التحذير عند سقوط الحاضنة في موقف غير ملائم وغير صحي.

يوضح هونغ تان ، أستاذ مساعد في الهندسة الكهربائية وهندسة الحاسبات بجامعة بوردو ، "يدرك الكرسي الضغط على المقعد ومسند الظهر". تقارن أنماط الطباعة هذه الكمبيوتر المرتبط بالخوارزميات المخزنة ويمكنها التعرف على موضع الجلوس.

يمكن أن يميز "الكرسي الذكي" بين المواضع المماثلة: على سبيل المثال ، عندما يكون الشخص قد انحنى إلى اليسار ، أو انحنى إلى اليسار ليطرق على الساق اليمنى ، أو قلب الساق دون أن يسار. وقال تان "توقعنا حدوث تشويش في هذه المناصب الثلاثة لأنهم متشابهون للغاية."

ومع ذلك ، لا يقيس النظام حتى الآن سوى المواقف الثابتة وغير الثابتة في أقسام اللحظات. يعمل الفريق الآن على نظام ديناميكي: "على سبيل المثال ، يمكننا أن نرى كيف يتحرك الناس خلال ثماني ساعات ،" يوضح تان. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أيضًا استخدام أنماط الطباعة الديناميكية هذه في أنظمة الأمان ، على سبيل المثال إذا كان يُسمح فقط للموظفين المصرح لهم بالعمل في أماكن عمل معينة.

إعلان Dörte Saße

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Reading a chair equipped with sensors from the USA "recognizes" a wide variety of seating positions and will soon be able to differentiate different people in their seat pattern. A wide range of possible applications is conceivable. Starting with the self-adjusting car seat to the desk chair, which sounds a warning when the sitter falls into a crooked, unhealthy attitude.

"The chair perceives the pressure on the seat and backrest, " explains Hong Tan, Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Purdue University. These print patterns compare the associated computer with stored algorithms and can recognize the sitting position.

The "intelligent chair" can even distinguish between similar positions: for example, when the person leaned to the left, leaned to the left to knock over the right leg, or overturned the leg without leftwing. "We expected confusion in these three sitting positions because they are so similar, " Tan said.

So far, however, the system measures only static, immobile postures in moment sections. The team is now working on a dynamic system: "For example, we can see how people move during an eight-hour day, " explains Tan. However, such dynamic printing patterns could also be used in security systems, for example if only authorized personnel are allowed to work in certain workplaces.

Dörte Saße advertisement

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice