اقرأ بصوت عالٍ على الرغم من الاحتجاجات الدولية العنيفة ، غادر أسطول صيد الحيتان الياباني آخر القطب الجنوبي يوم الجمعة. وفقًا لوزارة المصايد ، سيتم قتل حوالي 400 من حيتان المنك "لأغراض البحث" بحلول الربيع. من بين أشياء أخرى ، سيتم جمع بيانات عن عمر وعادات الحيوانات. احتجت منظمة السلام الأخضر البيئية بشدة على تجدد البحث عن الثدييات البحرية. "اليابان تتجاهل ببرود الانتقادات الدولية وتواصل بلا هوادة قتل الحيتان المحمية. وقال يورج فيدرن ، الخبير البحري في غرين بيس في ألمانيا: "يجب أن ينتهي هذا أخيرًا".

واتهمت المنظمة اليابان بانتهاك الاتفاقيات الدولية ودعت حكومة طوكيو إلى استدعاء السفن. تم حظر صيد الحيتان منذ عام 1986. إن ملاذ حوت أنتاركتيكا الذي يحركه الأسطول موجود منذ عام 1994. وتستثمر اليابان الملايين في الترويج لصيد الحيتان والتخفي عن قتل الثدييات البحرية باعتباره "علمًا". احتجت دول أخرى ، بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة ، مرارًا وتكرارًا على برنامج صيد الحيتان في اليابان.

يتم تذوق لحم ثدييات البحر من قبل الذواقة اليابانية كطعم لذيذ. يباع في السوق المفتوحة - وفقًا للأرقام الرسمية ، لتمويل تكاليف أبحاث الحيتان. تنص الحكومة على أنها لا تنتهك الأحكام القانونية. ومع ذلك ، وفقًا لـ Greenpeace ، فإن اليابانيين يريدون على المدى الطويل العودة إلى صيد الحيتان الصناعي من أجل تحقيق ربح عن طريق بيع اللحوم. وحتى الآن ، يجلب لحم الحوت ما يصل إلى 600 علامة للكيلو.

غادر أسطول صيد الحيتان الجديد يوم الجمعة من ميناء شيمونوسيكي جنوب غرب اليابان ، حيث سيعقد اجتماع عام 2002 للجنة الدولية لصيد الحيتان. يتكون الأسطول من ثلاثة قوارب حربة وسفينة بحث والأمومة نيسين مارو. من المتوقع عودة الأسطول في أبريل. أطلقت غرين بيس جولة في 20 مدينة ألمانية احتجاجًا على ذلك. يعرض أعضاء مجموعات السلام الأخضر صوراً لما يسمونه ذبحًا لا طائل منه ويدعون المارة لإرسال بطاقات بريدية احتجاجية إلى وزير الخارجية الياباني.

لقد طلبت اللجنة الدولية لصيد الحيتان (IWC) من الحكومة اليابانية مرارًا وتكرارًا إيقاف الصيد واستخدام "التحقيقات العلمية" فقط التي لا تؤدي إلى موت الحيوانات. علاوة على ذلك ، سيتم رفض "نتائج البحوث" التي تم الحصول عليها حتى الآن باعتبارها زائدة عن الحاجة من قبل علماء لجنة صيد الحيتان. عرض

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Read aloud Despite fierce international protests, another Japanese whaling fleet left the Antarctic on Friday. According to the Ministry of Fisheries, about 400 minke whales will be killed "for research purposes" by spring. Among other things, data on the age and habits of the animals will be collected. The environmental organization Greenpeace protested strongly against the renewed hunt for the marine mammals. "Japan coldly ignores international criticism and continues relentlessly killing protected whales. This must finally come to an end, "said Jörg Feddern, marine expert of Greenpeace Germany.

The organization accused Japan of breaching international agreements and called on the Tokyo government to recall the ships. Whaling was banned since 1986. The Fleet-driven Antarctic whale sanctuary has existed since 1994. Japan is investing millions in the promotion of whaling and disguising the killing of marine mammals as a "science". Other states, including the US, had repeatedly protested Japan's whaling program.

The meat of the sea mammals is coveted by Japanese gourmets as a delicacy. It is sold on the open market - according to official figures, to finance the costs of whale research. The government states that it does not violate legal provisions. However, according to Greenpeace, in the long term the Japanese want to get back into industrial whaling in order to make a profit by selling the meat. Even now whale meat brings up to 600 marks per kilo, it said.

The new whaling fleet departed Friday from the Southwest Japanese port of Shimonoseki, where the 2002 meeting of the International Whaling Commission will take place. The fleet consists of three harpoon boats, a search ship and the mothership Nisshin Maru. The fleet is expected back in April. Greenpeace has launched a tour of twenty German cities in protest. Members of the Greenpeace groups show images of what they call pointless slaughter and call on passers-by to send protest postcards to the Japanese foreign minister.

The Japanese Government has been repeatedly requested by the International Whaling Commission (IWC) to stop the hunt and to use only those "scientific investigations" that do not lead to the death of the animals. Moreover, the "research results" obtained so far would be rejected as superfluous by the scientists of the Whaling Commission. display

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice