قراءة البقايا المتحجرة لبتروداكتيل لم يكن معروفًا من قبل يبلغ عمره 160 مليون عام قد حفرت الباحثين في وينجهيبيرج. قال عالم الحفريات كلاوس بيتر لانسر من Landschaftsverband Westfalen-Lippe (LWL) يوم الاثنين في مدينة مونستر ، إن منطقة العثور على مساحة 1000 متر مربع تقريبًا في منطقة ميندين-لوبيك تضم ما مجموعه 170 اكتشافًا الآن من بين أهم مواقع التنقيب في أوروبا.

بالإضافة إلى بقايا الهيكل العظمي للديناصورات التي يبلغ طولها حوالي 14 مترًا من العصر الجوراسي الأوسط ، وجد فريق التنقيب التابع للجمعية أيضًا أسنان وعظام التماسيح البحرية وديناصورات السباحة. وقال لانسر إنه في العام الماضي ، عثر خبراء متحف التاريخ الطبيعي في مونستر على بقايا الفك وقطعة من الديناصورات آكلة اللحوم طولها 18 سنتيمتراً ثم حفروها لاحقًا. في هذه الأثناء ، تم تحضير الفك العلوي وعظمتي ليفية بطول 75 سم وأجزاء من الأضلاع والفقرات. يوم الثلاثاء الماضي فقط ، وجد علماء الآثار أيضًا مجرفة الحرقفي للحيوان ، والتي تعتبر مقدمة لل Torvosaurs و Tyrannosaurus rex.

وقال لانسر إن الاكتشافات التي تمت حتى الآن ملحوظة بشكل خاص لأن القليل معروف عن فترة العصر الجوراسي الأوسط. لهذا السبب ، يريد العلماء أن يحفروا عامين آخرين في المحجر السابق. يريد الموقع الدقيق للمحلية إبقاء Lanser خوفًا من السرقة ولكن الحفاظ على السرية. يمكن رؤية جزء من الاكتشافات المعدة من 12 نوفمبر في معرض الدولة في المتحف الأثري ل Landschaftsverband في مونستر.

د ب أ

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Reading The fossilized remains of a previously unknown 160 million year old pterodactyl dug up researchers in the Wiehengebirge. The approximately 1000 square meters large find area in the Minden-Lübbecke count with a total of 170 finds now among the most important excavation sites in Europe, said paleontologist Klaus-Peter Lanser of the Landschaftsverband Westfalen-Lippe (LWL) on Monday in Münster.

In addition to the skeletal remains of the approximately 14-meter-long predatory dinosaur from the middle Jurassic period found the excavation team of the Association also teeth and bones of marine crocodiles and swimming dinosaurs. Already last year, the experts of the Münster Natural History Museum found jaw residues and an 18-centimeter-long incisor of the carnivorous dinosaur and subsequently dug it further, Lanser said. In the meantime, the upper jaw, two 75-centimeter-long fibula bones and parts of the ribs and vertebrae have been prepared. Just last Tuesday, the archaeologists also found the iliac shovel of the animal, which is considered a precursor of the Torvosaurs and the Tyrannosaurus rex.

The finds so far are particularly remarkable because little is known about the Middle Jurassic period, said Lanser. For this reason, the scientists want to dig another two years in the former quarry. The exact location of the locality wants to keep Lanser out of fear of robberies but keep secret. Part of the prepared finds can be seen from 12th November in the state exhibition at the Archaeological Museum of the Landschaftsverband in Münster.

dpa

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice