دراسة مرض باركنسون قد يتم الترويج لها عن طريق المبيدات الحشرية ، وفقا لدراسة حيوانية. تشير الدراسة إلى أن المبيدات الحشرية بجرعة منخفضة شائعة في الفئران لفترات طويلة من الزمن تسبب أعراض نموذجية لمرض الشلل الرعاش. وتشمل هذه الهزات وحركات شديدة التقييد. مرض باركنسون هو اضطراب الأعصاب الأكثر شيوعًا في ألمانيا. يصيب المرض حوالي واحد بالمائة من السكان الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 60 عامًا.

لقد عرف الباحثون لسنوات عن خطر الإصابة بمرض الشلل الرعاش. لكن بالنسبة للحالات الأخرى المزعومة للمرض ، والتي تحدث في رأي بعض العلماء الأكثر شيوعًا في المناطق الريفية ، لم يكن هناك تفسير. للكشف عن ارتباط محتمل ، قام فريق بقيادة تيم غرينامير من فئران جامعة إيموري (ولاية جورجيا الأمريكية) بحقن روتينون من مبيدات الآفات العضوية منخفضة الجرعة ، والذي تم تصنيفه على أنه غير ضار نسبياً ، لعدة أسابيع. يقدم الباحثون النتائج في عدد نوفمبر من مجلة Nature Neuroscience يوم الاثنين.

لاحظ Greenamyre وزملاؤه تحللًا تدريجيًا للخلايا العصبية في المخ مع مادة الدوبامين المرسلة أثناء إدارة الروتينون في الفئران. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، طورت الحيوانات نفس رواسب البروتين المجهري في المادة الدماغية الأصلية المعروفة لمرضى الزهايمر. ويشير الباحثون إلى أن المبيد يحفز إنتاج ما يسمى بالجذور الحرة ، والتي تسبب تلفًا مؤكسدًا للخلايا ويشتبه في أنها تسبب عددًا من الأمراض التنكسية.

يعتبر روتينون وفقًا لتقرير الباحثين الأمريكيين مبيدًا مفضلًا ، والذي يقتل أيضًا الأسماك ويستخدم لتنظيم المياه. لا تثبت الدراسة أن الروتينون يسبب مرض باركنسون لدى البشر ، كما يقول الفريق. لكنها تحث على توخي الحذر عند التعامل مع العلاج وتثير أيضًا مسألة ما إذا كانت السموم البيئية بشكل عام ، بما في ذلك المبيدات الحشرية ، لا تشجع على حدوث أمراض معينة طويلة الأجل.

عرض DPA

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Reading Parkinson's disease may be promoted by pesticides, according to an animal study. The study shows that a common low-dose insecticide in rats for extended periods of time induces the typical symptoms of Parkinson's disease. These include tremors and stiff, severely restricted movements. Parkinson's is the most common nerve disorder in Germany. The disease affects about one percent of the population over the age of 60 years.

Researchers have known for years about a risk of Parkinson's disease. But for the other so-called sporadic cases of the disease, which occur in the opinion of some scientists more commonly in rural areas, there was no explanation. To uncover a possible association, a team led by Tim Greenamyre from Emory University (US state of Georgia) rats injected the low-dose organic pesticide rotenone, classified as relatively harmless, for several weeks. The researchers present the results in the November issue of the journal Nature Neuroscience on Monday.

Greenamyre and colleagues observed a gradual decay of nerve cells in the brain with the transmitter substance dopamine during Rotenone administration in rats. In addition, the animals developed the same microscopic protein deposits in the midbrain substantia nigra known to Alzheimer's patients. The researchers suggest that the pesticide stimulates the production of so-called free radicals, which cause oxidative damage to cells and are suspected to trigger a number of degenerative diseases.

Rotenone is according to the report of the US researchers a preferred pesticide, which also kills fish and is used for the regulation of waters. The study does not prove that rotenone also causes Parkinson's disease in humans, says the team. But she urges caution when dealing with the remedy and also raises the question of whether environmental toxins in general, including pesticides, do not promote long-term certain diseases.

dpa display

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice