القراءة بصوت عالٍ أصبح الرجل الذي أخطأ زوجته بالقبعة مشهورًا عالميًا من خلال كتاب عالم النفس. أحيانًا يقوم أيضًا بضربات متر وقوف السيارات لأنه يرى وجه طفل فيها. بعض الضوء في غرفة مظلمة العقل أدى إلى اكتشاف مناطق الدماغ المسؤولة عن التعرف على الوجوه. هم أساسا في الفص الصدغي السفلي للقشرة الدماغية. بمساعدة الأقطاب الكهربائية ، التي استخدمت في دماغ القرود ، يمكن اكتشاف خلايا عصبية فردية ، والتي تتفاعل فقط عندما تدخل الوجوه في مجال الرؤية. بعض هذه الخلايا تتخصص في بعض وجهات النظر.

إذا تعرضت مناطق المخ هذه للتلف - بسبب إصابة أو ورم - يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى الإصابة بالمرض: يعاني الأشخاص المصابون من مشاكل في إدراك الوجوه ، حتى لو كان نظامهم البصري سليمًا ويمكنهم التعرف على كل شيء آخر جيدًا.

بالنسبة لبعض المحترفين ، أصبح العالم كله مجهولي الهوية. قدم عالم النفس العصبي في نيويورك أوليفر ساكس تقريراً في كتابه الأفضل مبيعاً عن أستاذ في معهد للحياة والذي لم يفقد فقط القدرة على التعرف على الوجوه وأحيانًا يخلط بين زوجته وقبعة ، ولكنه أيضًا يشتبه بوجود وجوه حيث لم يكن أي منها: "في الشارع ، قام برش الصنابير ومواقف السيارات أثناء مروره لأنه يعتقد أنهم أطفال ؛ بلطف أنه يخاطب المشاركات المنحوتة ويذهل إذا لم يعطوا إجابة ".

بينما يعرف المرضى الآخرون أنهم يرون وجهًا ، لا يمكنهم التعرف عليه. الجندي الذي أصيب في رأسه في عام 1944 ، جاءت جميع الوجوه إلى ما يلي: كما لو كانت لوحات بيضاء بيضاوية مسطحة بشكل غريب وبها عيون كبيرة مظلمة. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال بإمكانه تخيل وجوه الأشخاص الذين شاهدهم قبل إصابته. وصف مريض آخر ضعفه على النحو التالي: "أستطيع أن أرى بوضوح العينين والأنف والفم ، لكن لا يمكنني تكوين صورة له. يبدو أنهم جميعًا مرسومون بالطباشير على سبورة سوداء. "لم يعد بوسع بعض المحترفين أن يخبروا الحيوانات أو حتى الحيوانات المفردة. فقد عالم الطيور هواية القدرة على التمييز بين طائر الشحرور ، والعصا ، والنجم بعد إصابة في الرأس ؛ ولم يعد المزارع قادراً على معرفة وجوه أبقاره ، على الرغم من أنه لا يزال يعرف أنها أبقار. حارس في متحف للتاريخ الطبيعي يخلط بين تفكيره وصورة قرد. عرض

يرى بعض الباحثين في prosopagnosia نوعًا من الانتكاس لمتلازمة Capgras. على الرغم من أن مرضى Capgras يتعرفون على الوجوه ، لكن أدمغتهم لا تربطهم بالمشاعر المقابلة ، لذلك يبدو أن الأشخاص المقربين غريبًا عليهم ، يستجيب Prosopagnosiker عاطفياً لوجوه مألوفة: تسجل المقاييس إثارة بدنية. ومع ذلك ، حتى مع معارفه الجيدة ، لا يمكن للناس معرفة من يواجهون.

=== روديجر فاس

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Reading aloud The man who mistook his wife for a hat has become world famous through the book by his psychologist. Sometimes he also strokes parking meters because he sees a child's face in them. Some light into the darkroom of the mind has led to the discovery of brain regions responsible for recognizing faces. They are mainly in the lower temporal lobe of the cerebral cortex. With the help of electrodes, which were used in the brain of monkeys, individual nerve cells could be detected, which react only when faces come into the field of vision. Some of these cells even specialize in certain perspectives.

If these brain regions are damaged - by an injury or a tumor - it can lead to prosopagnosia: The affected have problems with the perception of faces, even if their visual system is intact and they are able to recognize everything else well.

For some prosopagnosicians, the whole world has become faceless. The New York neuropsychologist Oliver Sacks reported in his bestselling book about a professor at a conservatoire who not only lost the ability to recognize faces and occasionally confused his wife with a hat, but also suspected faces where none existed: "On the street, he pats hydrants and parking meters as he passes by because he thinks they are children; graciously he addresses carved posts and is amazed if they give no answer. "

While other patients know they see a face, they can not identify it. A soldier who was wounded in the head in 1944, all faces came to the same after: as strangely flat, white, oval plates with large dark eyes. However, he could still imagine the faces of people he had seen before his injury. Another patient described his impairment as follows: "I can clearly see the eyes, the nose and the mouth, but I can not form a picture of it. They all seem to be drawn in chalk on a black blackboard. "Some prosopagnosicians can no longer tell animals or even single animals. A hobby ornithologist lost the ability to differentiate between blackbird, finch, and star after a head injury; a farmer was no longer able to tell the faces of his cows, though he still knew they were cows. A guard in a natural history museum confused his own reflection with the image of a monkey. display

Some researchers see in prosopagnosia a kind of reversal of the Capgras syndrome. While Capgras patients recognize faces, but their brains do not connect them with the corresponding feelings, and even close people therefore seem strange to them, Prosopagnosiker respond emotionally to familiar faces: The gauges register a physical arousal. However, even with good acquaintances, people can not tell who they are facing.

=== Rüdiger Vaas

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice