إقرأ بصوت عالٍ تثبت العديد من الدراسات أن المرض ليس تحت السيطرة. الممرض الغامض ، وهو المرض الذي لا يزال غير مفهوم في الانتشار ، تهديد للسكان: مرض جنون البقر - تحليل bdw. لم يعد هناك شك خطير: مرض جنون البقر يمكن أن يصيب مرض جنون البقر أيضا البشر ويسبب "البديل الجديد لمرض كروتزفيلد جاكوب". إنه مرض معد خلقه الإنسان نفسه عن طريق إطعام الخراف الميتة للماشية التي تكون نباتية بشكل طبيعي. ومن بين هذه الأغنام حيوانات مصابة بمرض سكرابي مع "جنون الأغنام" ، وهو مرض معروف منذ زمن طويل. كان لحم هذه الحيوانات غير ضار بالبشر ، ولكن عندما قفز الممرض فوق حاجز الأنواع بين الأغنام والماشية ، تحول إلى جراثيم معدية خطرة تسببت في إصابة البشر والحيوانات وقتلهم. الرجل قد فتح صندوق باندورا. يمكن للباحثين والسياسيين إغلاقها مرة أخرى؟ ما هي مخاطر اللحوم الملوثة؟ هل هناك اختبارات موثوقة؟ هل هناك مساعدة طبية؟ صورة العلم تحلل حالة البحث:

هل مرض جنون البقر آمن؟
حتى الآن ، لم يذهب اللحم البقري دون وصفة طبية إذا كانت الأبقار قد عانت بوضوح من مرض جنون البقر مرض جنون البقر: إذا ترددت أو تصرفت بشكل غريب. هذه ليست حماية صحية حقيقية للمستهلك ، لأن اللحم البقري - على الأقل كعلف للحيوانات - هو الأكثر إصابة في الأشهر التي سبقت فتح المرض ، وفقًا لما توصل إليه نيل فيرغسون من جامعة أكسفورد. حتى الآن ، لا يمكن للمرء أن يتعرف على هذه المرحلة المرضية في الماشية. حل المشكلة: اختبارات للكشف عن البريونات المسببة للأمراض مباشرة في اللحوم. ثلاثة اختبارات من هذا القبيل اجتازت اختبار الاتحاد الأوروبي ويمكن استخدامها:

  • الأكثر موثوقية: الاختبار السريع Prionics Check التابع للشركة السويسرية Prionics. وفقا لمدير البحوث الدكتور تم وضع علامة برونو Oesch على الفور معه جميع العينات على الفور. يكلف حوالي 95 علامة لكل عينة الدماغ المقدمة وتستغرق حوالي ثماني ساعات.
  • الأكثر حساسية: اختبار اللجنة الفرنسية دي لينرجي أتوميك (CEA) في Gif sur Yvette Cedex. لا يزال يتفاعل في تركيزات بريون أقل من غيرها.
  • الأسرع: اختبار الشركة الأيرلندية Enfer Scientific من Newbridge في Kildare. يستمر أربع ساعات ويكلف حوالي 57 علامة لكل عينة.
  • كل هذه التحقيقات البسيطة في لور يمكن أن تكتشف البريونات الخطرة بالفعل قبل ستة أشهر من ظهور الأعراض السريرية الأولى لمرض جنون البقر. في سويسرا ، منذ العام الماضي ، يجب اختبار جميع الماشية ، والتي تتصرف بأي شكل من الأشكال غريب ، يفقد الوزن أو يمرض. في ممارسة المسالخ ، يكون الإجراء كما يلي: بالنسبة لاختبار BSE لشركة Swiss Prionics ، يبحث الطبيب البيطري في الماشية المذبوحة أثناء الانتقال من الحبل الشوكي إلى جذع الدماغ ويأخذ عينة من الأنسجة. في منطقة الدماغ هذه ، تحدث البريونات المسببة للأمراض أولاً وبتركيز عالٍ. يقوم الأطباء البيطريون باختبار العينة في ما يسمى لطخة غربية بأجسام مضادة مشفرة بالألوان. إذا أظهرت اللطخة النقطة البارزة في البريون ، فإن الأطباء البيطريين الرسميين يستولون على الذبيحة ويدمرونها.

    في ألمانيا ، مثل هذه الاختبارات ليست مطلوبة بعد ، على الرغم من أن مفوض سلامة الغذاء بالاتحاد الأوروبي ديفيد بيرن يحث الدول الأعضاء على القيام بذلك. منذ أبريل من هذا العام ، تقدم Bovina اختبار Swiss BSE بموجب ترخيص للمذابح الألمان. كشركة رائدة ، يمكن لجزار راينر الصيفي بالقرب من هايلبرون أن يختبر ماشيته المذبوحة - وهو الإجراء الذي أدى إلى احتجاجات ساخطة بين زملائه: لحم البقر من بادن فورتمبيرغ آمن والاختبار غالي الثمن وزائد عن الحاجة ، وقد أعلن الأرداف المختصة. ومع ذلك ، لم يتم التحقق من هذا الادعاء من قبل Butcher Sommer. حتى الآن نتائجه "سلبية". لحسن الحظ ، لم يعثر المختبر المكلف على البريونات في الأبقار المذبوحة.
    وبدون ردع ، يعمل الباحثون على فحوصات أكثر حساسية ، لأن الطرق الموجودة مفيدة فقط في الحيوانات التي يزيد عمرها عن 30 شهرًا ، نظرًا لأنه قد يكون هناك ما يكفي من البريونات المسببة للأمراض فقط. طور العلماء بقيادة العالم البيولوجي الجزيئي من ماينز ، فيرنر مولر ، والباحثة الأمريكية ماري جو شمير ، اختبارات أبسط يمكن من خلالها اكتشاف البريونات في الدم أو السائل النخاعي الشوكي للماشية. ولكن لم يتم اختبارها رسميا لموثوقيتها. عرض

    استنتاج bdw: لا يمكن استخدام الاختبارات التي سبق أن وافق عليها الاتحاد الأوروبي إلا بعد الذبح وفقط في الحيوانات الأكبر سناً. إنها تزيد من سلامة المستهلك ، لكنها لا توفر الحماية الكاملة ، حيث أنها لا تزال لا تعرف مدى انتشار لحوم البقر المعدية من الحيوانات المصابة حديثًا.

    هل يوجد لحم صحي من الحيوانات المريضة؟
    البريونات في الغالب في الأعصاب. وبالتالي ، يكون العامل المسبب لمرض جنون البقر في المخ بشكل خاص ويصل دائمًا إلى أعلى تركيز. ولكن أيضا عبرت الحبل الشوكي ، والأعضاء الداخلية واللحوم العضلات عن طريق الأعصاب. لذلك ، يشير خبير كولن البريطاني من كلية إمبريال في لندن ، جون كولينج ، إلى أن لحم العضلات أكثر إصابة بكثير مما يتوقعه المرء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن تخرج البريونات من المخ عند الذبح: وجد الطبيب البيطري هالوك أنيل من جامعة بريستول أنه بعد إطلاق النار على الجمجمة ، يستمر القلب في النبض لفترة من الوقت وبالتالي يتم نقل أنسجة المخ من خلال نظام الأوعية الدموية المصاب في الجسم. عند تشريح الحيوان ، يمكن أيضًا أن تتلامس أنسجة المخ والأعصاب شديدة العدوى مع اللحم العضلي المفترض أنه غير ضار.

    استنتاج Bdw: يمكن أن تحدث مسببات مرض جنون البقر في أي جزء من الحيوان - وإن كان بتركيزات منخفضة. إذا كان هناك ما يكفي لإصابة الإنسان ، أنت لا تعرف.

    روابط حول مرض جنون البقر

  • تبقي عينيك مفتوحة أثناء شراء لحوم البقر. ماذا تعني العلامات؟ أين هي السنانير؟ http://www.wdr.de/tv/markt/archiv/00/0522_1.html
  • MadCow Page - آخر الأخبار والبيانات الصحفية على مرض جنون البقر http://mad-cow.org
  • معرض صور بريون - كيف تبدو جزيئات بريون؟ http://www.mad-cow.org/~tom/prion_structure_folder/gallery.html
  • اختبار Prionics BSE ، الوصف الفني وثروة من المراجع http://www.prionics.ch
  • تقارير من لجنة التحقيق البريطانية لمرض جنون البقر http://www.bse.org.uk === توماس ويلك

العلوم

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Read aloud Numerous studies prove that the disease is not under control. A mysterious pathogen, a disease that inexplicably continues to spread, a threat to the population: BSE - the bdw analysis. There is no longer a serious doubt: mad cow disease BSE can also affect humans and cause the so-called "new variant of Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease". It is an infectious disease that man himself created by feeding dead sheep to cattle that are naturally vegetarian. Among these sheep were scrapie-ill animals, with "sheeps madness", a long-known disease. The flesh of these animals was harmless to humans, but when the pathogen leapt over the species barrier between sheep and cattle, it turned into a dangerous infectious germ that has since infected and killed humans and animals. Man has opened a Pandora's box. Can the researchers and politicians close them again? What is the risk of contaminated meat? Are there reliable tests? Is there medical help? picture of science analyzes the state of research:

Is BSE meat safe to identify?
So far, beef did not just go over the counter if the cows had obviously suffered from the mad cow disease BSE: if they wavered or behaved strangely. This is not a true health protection for the consumer, because beef is - at least as animal feed - most infectious in the months before the disease breaks open, according to the finding of Neil Ferguson of the University of Oxford. So far, one could not recognize this disease stage in cattle. The solution to the problem: Tests to detect the pathogenic prions directly in the meat. Three such tests have since passed an EU test and may be used:

  • The most reliable: The rapid test Prionics Check of the Swiss company Prionics. According to research director Dr. Bruno Oesch were immediately marked with him all samples immediately right. It costs about 95 marks per submitted brain sample and lasts about eight hours.
  • The most sensitive: The test of the French Commission de l'Energie Atomique (CEA) at Gif sur Yvette Cedex. It still reacts at lower prion concentrations than the others.
  • The fastest: The test of the Irish company Enfer Scientific from Newbridge in Kildare. It lasts four hours and costs about 57 marks per sample.
  • All these very simple Laor investigations can detect the dangerous prions already six months before the first clinical symptoms of mad cow disease. In Switzerland, since last year, all cattle must be tested, which behave in any way strange, lose weight or get sick. In slaughterhouse practice, the procedure is as follows: For the BSE test of the Swiss company Prionics, the veterinarian probes the slaughtered cattle in the transition from the spinal cord to the brain stem and takes a tissue sample. In this brain region, the pathogenic prions occur first and in high concentration. The veterinarians test the sample in a so-called Western blot with color-coded antibodies. If the blot shows the prominent spot of the prion, the official veterinarians seize the carcass and have it destroyed.

    In Germany, such tests are not yet required, although EU food safety commissioner David Byrne urges Member States to do so. Since April this year, Bovina has been offering the Swiss BSE test under license for German slaughterers. As a trailblazer, the butcher Rainer summer near Heilbronn can test his slaughtered cattle - an action that led to indignant protests among his colleagues: Beef from Baden-Württemberg is safe and the test only expensive and superfluous, announced the competent buttocks. However, this claim has not yet been verified by Butcher Sommer. So far his findings are "negative". Fortunately, the commissioned laboratory found no prions in the slaughtered cows.
    Undeterred, the researchers are working on even more sensitive tests, because the existing methods are only useful in animals that are older than 30 months, since only then enough disease-causing prions may have formed. Scientists led by the molecular biologist from Mainz, Werner Müller, and the American researcher Mary Jo Schmerr have now developed simpler tests in which the prions can be detected in the blood or cerebro-spinal fluid of cattle. But they have not been officially tested for reliability. display

    bdw conclusion: The tests previously approved by the EU can only be used after slaughter and only in older animals. They increase consumer safety, but they do not provide complete protection, as they still do not know how infectious beef is from more recently infected animals.

    Is there healthy meat from sick animals?
    Prions are mostly in the nerves. The BSE agent is thus particularly in the brain and reaches there always the highest concentration. But also the spinal cord, internal organs and muscle meat are crossed by nerves. The British BSE expert John Collinge of Imperial College in London therefore suggests that muscle meat is much more infectious than one would expect. In addition, the prions can emerge from the brain when slaughtering: The veterinarian Haluk Anil from the University of Bristol found that after the bolt shot into the skull, the heart continues to beat for a while and so brain tissue is transported through the injured vascular system in the body. When dissecting the animal can also highly infectious brain and nerve tissue come into contact with the supposedly harmless muscle meat.

    Bdw conclusion: BSE pathogens can occur in any part of the animal - albeit in low concentrations. Whether there are enough to infect a human, you do not know.

    Links about BSE

  • Keep your eyes open while buying beef. What do the labels mean? Where are the hooks? http://www.wdr.de/tv/markt/archiv/00/0522_1.html
  • MadCow Page - Latest news and press releases on BSE http://mad-cow.org
  • Prion Picture Gallery - What do prion molecules look like? http://www.mad-cow.org/~tom/prion_structure_folder/gallery.html
  • The Prionics BSE test, technical description and a wealth of references http://www.prionics.ch
  • Reports from the British BSE Inquiry Committee http://www.bse.org.uk === Thomas Willke

science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice