قراءة بصوت عال اكتشف العلماء "جسمًا" غير محدد حتى الآن في الفضاء يمكن أن يصطدم بالأرض في 21 سبتمبر 2030. وفقا لحساباتهم ، فإن احتمال حدوث مثل هذه الضربة هو واحد من بين كل 500 ، حسبما ذكرت وسائل الإعلام الأمريكية يوم السبت. في الوقت نفسه ، ذكر الخبراء أنه لا يوجد سبب للهلع.

تم اكتشاف "الكائن" ، الذي يمكن أن يكون كويكبًا ، ولكن أيضًا مجرد حطام فضائي ، لأول مرة من قبل علماء الفلك في مختبر الدفع النفاث التابع لناسا في باسادينا ، كاليفورنيا. وأكد خبراء في ايطاليا وفنلندا هذا الاكتشاف.

وقال دون Yeomans ، مدير البرنامج في باسادينا في حالة وجود كويكب أقصى حجم ، يمكن أن يكون التصادم بنفس قوة انفجار قنبلة نووية. ومع ذلك ، فمن غير المرجح أن يحدث هذا. أشارت الحسابات السابقة إلى أن "الجسم" سيغيب عن الأرض بحوالي ستة ملايين كيلومتر. فقط بسبب "عدم اليقين" في المدار كان احتمال الاصطدام واحدًا في 500 مرقماً وبالتالي مرتفعًا نسبيًا.

ومن المشكوك فيه أيضا أنه حتى كويكب. وقال Yeomans: "في حالة حدوث ضربة غير مرجحة ، إنه كويكب وأيضًا أحد أكبر قدر ممكن ، فستكون قلقًا". "بشكل عام ، فإن احتمال أن يأتي هذا معًا كبيرًا مثل احتمال تعرضنا لهجوم في نفس العام من قبل أي كائن من نفس الحجم لا نعرف عنه حتى اليوم."

عرض DPA

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Reading aloud Scientists have discovered an as yet unspecified "object" in space that could collide with the Earth on 21 September 2030. According to their calculations, the probability of such a hit is one in 500, US media reported on Saturday. At the same time, the experts stated that there was no reason to panic.

The "object", which could be an asteroid, but also just space debris, was first discovered by astronomers at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Pasadena, California. Experts in Italy and Finland confirmed the discovery.

In the case of a maximum size asteroid, the collision could be as powerful as a nuclear bomb blast, said Don Yeomans, Program Manager in Pasadena. However, it is very unlikely that this will happen. Previous calculations indicated that the "object" would miss the earth by about six million kilometers. Only because of "uncertainties" in orbit was the probability of a collision at one in 500 numbered and thus relatively high.

It is also very questionable that it is even an asteroid. "In the unlikely event that it comes to a hit, that it is an asteroid and also one of the largest possible extent, then you would be worried, " said Yeomans. "Overall, the likelihood that this comes together is as great as the likelihood that we'll be hit in the same year by any object of the same size that we do not even know about today."

dpa display

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice