قراءة بصوت عال تاريخ الغريبة. تأخذ الطبيعة مسارات عديدة لتشكيل الكوكب. لكن معظم هذه الأجرام السماوية لها خصائص غريبة ، أو الاندفاع حتى الموت ، أو غير صالحة للحياة تشبه الأرض. هل نظامنا الشمسي هو الاستثناء الكبير في الفضاء؟ تم اكتشاف ما يقرب من ثلاثين من الكواكب من قبل النجوم الأخرى في السنوات الأخيرة. تقريبا كلهم ​​عمالقة غاز تتجاوز كتلة كوكب المشتري عدة مرات. هذه "كوكب المشتري الساخن" ، كما يسميها علماء الفلك كرات الغاز المتضخمة ، تشكل العديد من الألغاز: كيف أتوا؟ لماذا لم يقعوا في نجومهم منذ فترة طويلة؟ وهل هي القاعدة في الطبيعة - وخصائص النظام الشمسي هي الاستثناء في الفضاء؟ المشاكل أكثر جوهرية: أين وكيف تتطور النظم الكوكبية وتتطور؟ وما مدى سرعة حدوث ذلك؟

في السنوات الأخيرة ، اكتشف علماء الفلك العديد من السحب المتساقطة من الغاز والغبار حول النجوم الفتية. هذه الأقراص تراكم الكواكب هي مهد ولادة الكواكب. من عدم الاستقرار الديناميكي وتحت تأثير القوى الكهرومغناطيسية وقبل كل شيء الجاذبية ، تتكثف بعض المواد الموجودة في القرص إلى كتل. هذه الكواكب المزعومة ، والتي تنمو من ملليمتر واحد إلى حجم الكيلومتر ، هي لبنات بناء الكواكب.

تنبعث النجوم النارية النابضة من تيار عنيف من الإلكترونات السريعة والبروتونات والنواة الذرية ، ويتم دفع العناصر الضوئية في القرص الكوكبي إلى الخارج بسرعة بواسطة هذه الرياح والحرارة النجمية. لذلك ، تشكلت الكواكب الصغيرة والكثيفة عطارد والزهرة والأرض والمريخ مع سطحها الصلب في المناطق الداخلية لنظامنا الشمسي ، في حين أن عمالقة الغاز كوكب المشتري ، زحل ، أورانوس ونبتون أبعد من ذلك. لتعميم هذه الفكرة ، يجب أن يكون المشتري الحار قد انبثق من نجوم أخرى في سحابة ميلادهم وانجرف إلى الداخل بمرور الوقت. ولكن لماذا لم يتم جذب كوكب المشتري الحار منذ وقت طويل إلى فراشة تشبه نجومها في النور؟ ما الذي أوقفها؟

تُظهر الحسابات النموذجية أن ألعاب البلياردو الكونية الحقيقية يمكنها تحريك الكواكب بالقرب من نجمها الأصلي. إذا تم إنشاء العديد من عمالقة الغاز ، فغالبًا ما يؤدي تفاعلهم في الجاذبية إلى خروج أحد الكواكب عن النظام وإجبار كوكب آخر على مدار ضيق. كما أن الإصطدام الكوني سيكون تفسيرًا معقولًا للمدار الإهليلجي للغاية ، والذي تنتشر فيه العديد من الكواكب المكتشفة حديثًا عبر الفضاء. عرض

بعد كل شيء ، كل هذه النتائج والافتراضات تسمح باستخلاص استنتاج واحد: يجب ألا يكون نظامنا الشمسي هو القاعدة بأي حال من الأحوال. ربما هو ضربة حظ كونية. إذا تحرك كوكب عملاق على مدار غريب الأطوار للغاية أو كان قريبًا جدًا من نجمه ، فإن المدارات المستقرة لكوكب شبيه بالأرض على مسافة صديقة للحياة من هذا النجم أمر مستحيل. يقول مارسي: "يمكن للكتل الكبيرة أن تكتسح كل الكواكب الشبيهة بالأرض من النظام الشمسي". وهذا له عواقب: "يعتمد وجودنا على حقيقة أن كلا من كوكب المشتري والأرض يعملان في مدارات مستقرة شبه دائرية"

أشكال الحياة خارج كوكب الأرض ، وقبل كل شيء ذكية ، يمكن أن تكون أكثر ندرة ، مما يفترض المتفائلون. لكننا ما زلنا لا نعرف ما يكفي عن بنية الأنظمة الكوكبية الأخرى. فقط الكواكب العملاقة الغريبة يمكن اكتشافها بشكل موثوق من خلال وسائل المراقبة الحالية. يجب أن توضح الأدوات الأكثر حساسية ما إذا كان نظامنا الشمسي استثناءً كونيًا أو بالأحرى القاعدة في الطبيعة. يقول كريستوفر ف. شيبا من جامعة أريزونا في توكسون: "لا تزال الأرض هي العالم الوحيد المعروف الذي يحمل الحياة". "عندما نستكشف الظروف اللازمة للكواكب الصديقة للحياة ، نتعلم أيضًا أن نقدر قيمة عالمنا بشكل أفضل."

=== روديجر فاس

© science.de

موصى به اختيار المحرر

Read aloud The history of the exotics. Nature takes many paths to planet formation. But most of these celestial bodies have bizarre properties, rush to death, or are unfit for earth-like life. Is our solar system the big exception in space? Nearly three dozen planets have been detected by other stars in recent years. Almost all of them are gas giants that often exceed the mass of Jupiter many times over. These "hot Jupiter", as the astronomers call inflated gas balls, pose many puzzles: how did they come about? Why did not they fall into their stars long ago? And are they perhaps the rule in nature - and the properties of the solar system is the exception in space? The problems are even more fundamental: where and how do planetary systems form and develop? And how fast and how often does that happen?

In recent years, astronomers have discovered numerous flattened, rotating clouds of gas and dust around young stars. These protoplanetary accretion disks are the birthplaces of planets. From dynamic instabilities and under the influence of electromagnetic forces and above all gravitation, some of the matter in the disk condenses into lumps. These so-called planetesimals, which grow from one millimeter to kilometer size, are the building blocks of the planets.

Fiery young stars emit a violent stream of fast electrons, protons, and atomic nuclei, and the light elements in the protoplanetary disk are rapidly propelled outward by this stellar wind and heat. Therefore, the small, dense planets Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars with their solid surface have formed in the inner regions of our solar system, whereas the gas giants Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are further outward. To generalize this idea, the Hot Jupiter must have emerged from other stars further out in their birth cloud and have drifted inward over time. But why did not the hot Jupiter have long been drawn into their star - like moths into the light? What stopped her?

Model calculations show that veritable cosmic billiard games can move planets close to their home star. If several gas giants have been created, their gravitational interaction often results in one planet being catapulted out of the system and another being forced into a narrower orbit. A cosmic whiplash would also be a plausible explanation for the highly elliptical orbit, on which many of the newly discovered planets are buzzing through space. display

After all, all these findings and hypotheses allow one conclusion to be drawn: our solar system must by no means be the norm. Maybe it's even a cosmic stroke of luck. If a giant planet moves on a highly eccentric orbit or very close to its star, then stable orbits for an Earth-like planet at a life-friendly distance from that star are impossible. "The big chunks can sweep all Earth-like planets out of a solar system, " says Marcy. This has consequences: "Our existence is based on the fact that both Jupiter and Earth are running in stable, almost circular orbits."

Extraterrestrial life forms, above all intelligent, could be so much rarer, than optimists assume. But we still do not know enough about the architecture of other planetary systems. Only the exotic giant planets can be reliably detected by our current observation means. More sensitive instruments must show whether our solar system is a cosmic exception or rather the rule in nature. "Earth is still the only known world that bears life, " says Christopher F. Chyba of the University of Arizona at Tucson. "When we explore the conditions necessary for life-friendly planets, we also learn to value the value of our own world better."

=== Rüdiger Vaas

© science.de

Recommended Editor'S Choice